Johnston County Coalition

The Johnston County Faith Coalition is an ecumenical coalition of Johnston County churches. Join us in 2019 as we build two homes in Selma on 508 South Webb Street and 208 North Sharpe Street. 

  • Week 1:  Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 14-16

  • Week 5: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 21-23

  • Week 6: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 28-30

  • Week 7: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 4-6

  • Week 8: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 11-13 

  • Week 9: Thursday, April 18 (No work Easter Friday & Saturday)

  • Week 10: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 25-27

  • Week 11: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 2-4

  • Week 12: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 9-11

  • Week 13: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 16-18

  • Week 14: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 23-25

  • Week 15: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 30-June 1

  • Week 16: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, June 6-8

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Christin Murphy at christin.murphy@habitatwake.org.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.